Saturday, September 23, 2017

Disaster Recovery Center Opens in Isabella County for Michigan Survivors. Click for More Information.


Disaster Recovery Center is now open in Isabella County to help residents through the assistance process after damages and losses suffered during the severe storms and flooding that occurred from June 22-27, 2017.

Representatives from the Federal Emergency Management Agency and U.S. Small Business Administration are at the center to answer questions about disaster assistance and now-interest disaster loans for homeowners, renters and businesses. They can also help survivors apply for federal disaster assistance.

The following location will be serving as a Disaster Recovery Center:

Isabella County
4855 E. Bluegrass Road
Mt Pleasant, MI 48858

The Disaster Recovery Center hours are from, 8:00 am to 6:00 pm Monday through Saturday. The center is closed on Sundays.

More centers will open as sites are identified and approved. Is is not necessary to visit a center to register for and receive federal disaster assistance. If possible, survivors should register with FEMA before visiting a recovery center. Residents in Bay, Gladwin, Midland and Isabella counties, including the Saginaw Chippewa Tribe in Isabella County, can register for assistance by the following methods:

  1. Register online at or through the FEMA App.
  2. Call 800-621-3362. TTY users can call 800-462-7585. Those who use 711 or Video Relay Services can call 800-621-3362 to register.
  3. You may also go to the Isabella County Disaster Recovery Center at 4855 E. Bluegrass Road, Mt. Pleasant, MI, 48858.