ISABELLA COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION

January 12, 2017

Room 225 Isabella County Building 7:00 p.m.

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Election of Officers/Organizational Meeting
 - a. Election of Officers
 - b. Establish Meeting Day, Time, Place
 - c. Approve 2017 Meeting Calendar
 - d. Appoint committee members (ZBA and Parks Board)
- 5. Minutes from the December 8, 2016 meeting
- 6. Liaison reports (ZBA, Parks & Rec., Board of Commissioners)
- 7. Township concerns
- 8. Public comment
- 9. Review and approval of 2016 Planning Commission Annual Report
- 10. Public comment
- 11. Staff comments
- 12. Planning Commissioner's comments
- 13. Adjournment

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Planning Commission welcomes input and comments from the public. When recognized by the Chairperson, please come forward to the table in front, sign in and state your name and address for the record before providing the Commission with your comment. Please limit your comment to 3 minutes. The Board will not engage in immediate discussion or deliberation of a comment. There could be questions for clarification. If warranted, the Chairperson may assign any topic or issues to a Commission Subcommittee and/or Staff for review and more information.

2016 PLANNING COMMISSION MEMBERS

Kelly Bean CHAIR

Jeremy Murphy VICE-CHAIR

Nancy White SECRETARY

Jim Horton

Tim O'Neil

Gordon Gilchrist

Phillip Vogel

Ann Silker

Vacant

MISSION

To assure responsive, effective, and quality service; while promoting responsible positive growth, balancing the need for development, conservation, recreation, transportation, and protecting the environment; While promoting coordinated and effective planning practices within Isabella County.

MASTER LAND USE PLAN VISION

To create an atmosphere in which all communities can work toward mutually supportive objectives to create a livable setting offering the benefits of rural character, an agricultural economy, a pristine environment, coupled with social and economic opportunity, urban amenities, affordable housing, an adequate infrastructure, and managed growth.

STAFF INFORMATION

Tim Nieporte Community Development Director 200 N. Main St. Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858 (989)317-4068 tnieporte@isabellacounty.org

Ray Johnson Planner/Zoning Administrator 200 N. Main St. Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858 (989)317-4067 rjohnson@isabellacounty.org

COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS
REPRESENTATIVE
Jim Horton

COUNTY ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

REPRESENTATIVE

Gordon Gilchrist

COUNTY PARKS & RECREATION COMMISSION
REPRESENTATIVE
Jeremy Murphy



2016 MEETING SCHEDULE

All meetings are scheduled for the 2nd Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in Room 225 of the Isabella County Building unless otherwise posted.

January 14, 2016 February 11, 2016 March 10, 2016 April 14, 2016 May 12, 2016 June 9, 2016 July 14, 2016 August 11, 2016 September 8, 2016 October 13, 2016 November 10, 2016 December 8, 2016 January 12, 2017

***Should anyone wishing to attend a meeting require any special accommodations due to a physical disability or limitation, please contact the Planner/Zoning Administrator at the number above in advance so that appropriate accommodations can be arranged.